The Art of Swing Guitar (Online) – ENROLLING NOW

Tuesdays, January 23 – March 5

More information here:

What students are saying…
I’ve been listening to Jazz for about 25 years now, and I started learning guitar about 5 years ago.  As a fan of Greg’s music for many years, I came to his classes as a beginner/intermediate guitar player.  Immediately I was impressed by three things:  First, Greg has developed wonderfully well-thought out systems and written materials that are both logical in their structure, and immediately applicable to PLAYING MUSIC, not just practicing it. Through the PDF handouts, the videos following the classes, and his ability to clearly explain complex concepts, he lays the foundation for guitar players of every level.  Second, Greg’s classes are filled with magical nuggets of wisdom – little tips and tricks that advance your playing immediately. These might be exercises, positional tips, or simple ways of explaining rather opaque concepts – the kinds of knowledge that only comes from decades of experience, and it can take a lot of the frustration out of the learning process.  Lastly, Greg is able to communicate to the students’ experience in a way that so many players at his level cannot.  He loves what he does, and it shows.  I feel that he truly wants his students to succeed.  The chance to learn from such a gifted performer, historian, and teacher who is generous with his knowledge and materials has been a highlight of my guitar journey.
– Daniel N.
  1. Place du Swing Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 4:03
  2. Valse Volant Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 2:38
  3. Salut du Combo Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 3:46
  4. Where Does It Go From Here? Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 3:50
  5. Corner Café Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 3:28
  6. Mambo Tonight Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 4:11
  7. Twilight Blue Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 3:34
  8. Carte Blanche Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 2:40
  9. Rhythm and Rye Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 2:57
  10. Palo Verde Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 4:04
  11. January Rain Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 4:07
  12. Ballard Bridge Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 2:30
  13. The Cobblestone Street Greg Ruby and Steve Rice 2:36